Executive Committee election results

Oct 08, 2013

At the close of nominations, three nominations were received for the three vacancies on LUPC’s Executive Committee.

Therefore, the following candidates have been elected unopposed:

Sue Weston, Head of Procurement, Janet is re-elected for a further term.

David Addington,  Contracts and Procurement Advisor, National Gallery and National Portrait Gallery is elected as the representative for Members outside higher education.

Mitch Dalgleish, Head of Procurement, University of Westminster is newly elected for a three-year term.

We’d like to congratulate and welcome all our new Executive Committee Members and wish them all every success. 

We’d also like to record our sincere thanks to Adrian Moody, formerly of Kingston University (who has taken up a new post at the House of Commons) and to Alasdair Fraser, Head of Procurement at the British Library who stood down at the end of his term.  We are very grateful for their enormous contributions to the success of LUPC.

See the full list of LUPC's Executive Committee members